Monday, January 25, 2016

Release Blitz For Evan By Lisa Helen Gray

We are thrilled to be part of the Release Blitz 
 for Lisa Helen Gray's Novella Evan, Book 3.5 in the Carter Brother Series

Evan Smith has had his life planned out since the age of twelve. He knew what he wanted and knew how to get it. 

It’s only when his sister is kidnapped that he realises that the life he has isn’t the one he really wants. 

He wants more.

Evan starts laying down roots and everything seems to be going well until a hot, tiny brunette with round brown eyes turns up at his doorstep. 
Not only does her beauty knock Evan off his feet, but what she comes to tell him alters his whole life.

Kennedy may have given him news that shook him, but she also gave him the very thing he had wished for. 

But when someone threatens to break up the life he's always wanted, how will he handle it? Will he be able to keep them safe or will he be too late?

Kim's Review

This is  book 3.5 in the Carter Brothers series and should be read in order.

Evan Smith  knew what he wanted out of life, then his sister’s kidnapping changed everything for him.  Now he wants more out of life than what he had, so he sets about making the changes to get to where he wants to be.  Just as he starts to settle down he is hit with a surprise he never saw coming. 

Evan had his life turn up-side-down when he found out that the woman he thought was his mother not only wasn’t but she had murdered his real mother and kidnapped his sister.  This change Evan's whole look on life, he wanted what his sister Denny has, a family of her own.  Knowing that being an undercover police officer really didn’t help him to achieve his goal, he decided to make a career change.

Kennedy Wright hasn’t had an easy life but she makes the most of what she has.  Taking care of her niece Imogen is her first priority.  Knowing that if she doesn’t find Imogen father she could lose her niece, sends Kennedy knocking on Evan’s door giving him the biggest surprise of his life.  She not out to take him for what he has but she just needs his help to protect her niece.

Evan may only be a Carter through his sister Denny but is just a fiercely protective as them.  We first met Evan in Denny and Mason story.  He was a character you didn’t get to know as much but his own story gives readers an inside look at what kind of man he is.  Evan never really understood what his sister went through until it was too late.  Not wanting to let life pass him by Evan changed so he could settle down and start a family.  Then a petite brown eyed brunette showed up at his door shaking up his world again with shocking news and setting his desire on fire.  Kennedy may have gone to Evan for help but she definitely got more than she bargain for.  The moment these two first met their lust and desire for one another ignites.  Kennedy was very open with her reasons for landing on Evan’s door steps but the attention he gives her only made her shy and flustered around him.  Kennedy hasn’t ever really encountered  what it’s like for a man to want to be there for her and the protectiveness they can have,  and with Evan she gets to experience it not just towards herself but her niece Imogen too.
Lisa delivers another amazing story in the Carter Brothers series.  Evan and Kennedy are two characters you can help but root for.  You want them together, to see them become a family. Both the lives that Evan and Kennedy’s sister have lived prove things don’t always run smoothly.  The twists in this story draws you in and leave you wanting more.  Of course with this being a part of the Carter Brother series, the readers also get to catch up with of the Carter family.
I was given this book for review by the author and I do have to say that Lisa’s writing and storytelling just keeps getting better with every book she writes.  I can’t wait for that last two books in the series!

Malik Book One in The Carter Brothers Series

Amazon US / Amazon UK /  Kobo / Nook

Mason Book Two in The Carter Brother Series

Myles Book Three in The Carter Brothers Series

Max Book Four in The Carter Brothers Series

Maverick Book Five in The Carter Brothers Series

Better left forgotten Book One in The Forgotten Series: AMAZON UKAMAZON US
Obsession Book Two in The Forgotten Series : AMAZON UKAMAZON US
Forgiven Book Three in The Forgotten Series : AMAZON UK / AMAZON US 

If I Could I'd Wish It All Away:  AMAZON UK / AMAZON US

Lisa Helen Gray (1987) born in Birmingham. All Lisa has ever 
wanted to do in life, apart from be a mother, is to read and write, and at a certain age she wanted to be a princess.We can all dream, right?

Serious note though, she has been a passionate reader ever since her Nan first handed her The Three Gollywogs by Enid Blyton. After that, she lived in a land of fantasy. 
First came Buffy the Vampire Slayer, then Angel, and it went on to Twilight and The Hunger Games. Some would say she is a daydreamer, but she is just a firm believer that there is a happily ever after. Hence, her huge love of romance novels.
She got into reviewing other author’s novels, and then decided to publish her own work. Bringing us to her first novel, If I could I'd wish it all away (2014). 

She always has her head stuck in a romance novel and is often (too often) reminded of this. When she hasn't got her head stuck in a book or writing her next novel, she is glued to the TV series Pretty Little Liars, walking dead, The Originals, The Vampire Diaries and of course, Veronica Mars. Just an ordinary girl surround by extraordinary books

No comments:

Post a Comment