Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Wacky Wednesday Word Play And Author Spotlight With Author J.C. Hannigan

J.C. Hannigan lives in Ontario, Canada with her husband, their two sons and their dog. She writes contemporary new adult romance and suspense. Her novels focus on relationships, mental health, social issues, and other life challenges.

Collide (Collide Series Book 1)

Harlow Jones has a troubled past, and a questionable future. Surrounded by death, tragedy, and intrigue, she is forced to mature long before her time. Plagued by anxiety and depression, she hides her inner turmoil with spite and sarcasm. Her thick skin is impenetrable…or so she thought. Until she becomes involved with her grade twelve English teacher. 

In this exclusive entry into the new adult genre, with raw style that is as dark as it is poignant, Collide presents the ultimate choice: forbidden love or doing the right thing.

Consumed (Collide Series Book 2)

Jax Walker is a hard man to resist. He’s tall, dark, and delicious. Harlow didn’t plan on falling for another, with her heart still stuck on Iain. But it’s so hard with him gone. And she’s been aching since they last touched. Two whole years of silent wondering; of desperate sleepless longing. Fate, however, may have other plans. Just as Harlow’s ready to open herself to new love, her whole world is pulled into a twisting and painful spiral.

In this new adult novel, readers are consumed by the collision of past and present. Raw and dark, this emotional minefield is the perfect second book in the continuing story of Harlow Jones.

Collateral (Collide Seris Book 3)

As the scars on Harlow’s body slowly fade, the ones etched into her soul take longer to heal. Harlow faces her biggest challenges yet, as she navigates the trauma of being attacked in her home, the struggle of trying to move on with her love life, and a dark secret that could destroy her most enduring friendship.

This new adult novel is the darkly satisfying third installment of the Collide series. Here, Harlow Jones is at her most raw, as she finally faces her demons, and Iain Bentley, head on.

Amazon * Kobo * iBooks * Nook * Goodreads

Damaged Goods (Damaged Series Book 1)

Everly Daniels can’t seem to fall out of love with Grayson Dixon.

Five years after locking eyes with him, Everly is drawn to him like a moth to a flame. He has a pull on her that she can’t seem to break, even if she wanted to. Grayson may be the love of her life, but he doesn’t make it easy. He has built walls around himself that only Everly can breach. But Grayson knows he is not the good guy. He’s reckless and careless, and even if Everly brings a little color into his life, he worries he will destroy her, and cares too much to let that happen. 

She has always been the shy wallflower who is afraid to participate. But senior year, all that is about to change. 

Reckless Abandon (Damaged Series Book 2)

Everly Daniels has never gotten over Grayson Dixon or what happened between them. Avoiding home for years so she doesn’t have to think about the past and the people in it, Everly isn’t quite sure how to return. But tragedy strikes and she has no choice in the matter. When Grayson learns Everly has returned home, he knows he has to see her. He has to find out if there is anything that can be salvaged. However, with so much pain and so many years between them, it seems impossible to work things out. Fate forces them to take a closer look at what they lost, and they both begin to realize that they may be able to pursue a future together with reckless abandon. 

Rebel Soul (Rebel Series Book 1)

Tessa Armstrong has one more summer at home before heading off to college with her best friend. She’s been counting down the months, waiting to be free of her overbearing brothers and overprotective father — not to mention getting out of the small, suffocating town she’s grown up in. The one thing Tessa doesn't count on is falling in love, least of all with Brock Miller. He’s the kind of boy her father has always warned her about. He’s older, mysterious, and a little dangerous. 

Brock has had a hard past, and the whole town not only knows it, but won’t let him forget. Brock has come back to take care of his ailing mother and struggling younger siblings. He doesn’t have time to fall in love, especially with one of the town’s darlings, but sometimes, love comes fast and fierce. 

Can Tessa and Brock find a way to each other despite their pasts and the obstacles their families present?

Rebel Hearts (Rebel Series Book 2)

In the four years since Elle Thompson's first love broke her heart, she hasn't been able to get over him and move on. Luckily, a tempting new romance begins to simmer—but then fate throws Elle and Braden back together again, and Elle is trapped between her past and her possible future.

Braden Miller regretted pushing Elle away from him the moment it happened. Blindsided by grief, he lost sight of what and who mattered and quickly hit rock bottom. Since then, he's kept his head down and worked on becoming a man he can be proud of. But coming home to Parry Sound means seeing Elle again. As they're constantly pushed in the same direction, Braden realizes that he has to make amends with more than just his family. 

Elle's yearning for both men in her life intensifies. Wavering between loyalty to one and memories of a long-ago flame with another, she struggles with her feelings. But fear of having her heart broken again keeps her from diving in either direction with both feet. Too bad it's not only her heart on the line...

Word play is a lot like Mad Lips. We created a verse purposely leaving words out, then J.C. gave us random words to fill in the blanks to create this hilarious  tale.

Hi all!!

My name is J.C. Hannigan but my friends call me Clumsy Leg. I am the author of the Collide, Damaged, and Rebel series.

 Being an author wasn’t my first career choice, originally I wanted to be Nurse.  But after I was injured in a horrible Cat  accident I realized I would never be able to achieve my dream. So that’s when I asked myself what would Kanye West do?   And suddenly it came to me, I was born to become the world’s most Filthiest writer.

 Taking inspiration from the works of such famous authors as Prince WillaimAmy Schymerand  Kate Moss, I sat down and wrote my first novel Empty Man Delay. It sold exactly one copy (my Grandma bought it).

Needless to say I was a little discouraged. If it wasn’t for the love and encouragement of my husband, my children and our three pet Animals ( Fred, George, and Petro), I may never have continued my journey with the written word.

Today I have three very successful series: The Collide Series, The Damaged Series, and The Rebel Series. A portion of each book sold goes directly towards my Sister Carrie's Lip operation. Thanks to my wonderful readers, soon she'll be up and arresting the night away.

In closing I would like to share with all of you my motto for becoming a competent author: if you can Analyze it, then you can infuse it, and soon you’ll be the warmest writer around. 

Happy writing and may the love be ever in your favor!!!


No comments:

Post a Comment